Spurs Blogsville

Vital Spurs’ FIFA 22 Spurs ratings predictions

Image for Vital Spurs’ FIFA 22 Spurs ratings predictions

With the release of FIFA 22 less than a month away and the ratings set to be announced very soon, we had a go at predicting how the Spurs players will be rated for this year’s edition of the game.

You can do the same, by following this link which will take you to FUTWIZ’ ratings predictor, where you can have a go yourself!

By following this link you can see our predictions in full!

Starting line-up

We are predicting that the majority of the squad will receive an upgrade this year, with six players deserving a higher rating than they already have.

The biggest upgrade will for sure be new signing Cristian Romero, as he started the game off last year with just a rating of 73, five ratings l0wer than Eric Dier did and eight ratings lower than Davinson Sanchez..

Emerson Royal, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg and Tanguy Ndombele all should receive decent upgrades while Harry Kane and Heung-min Son are expected to be among the highest rated players once again in the game.

We expect Hugo Lloris to drop down one rating, while Davinson Sanchez and Lucas Moura could both receive downgrades.

Hugo Lloris: 87 – 86

Emerson Royal: 78 – 80

Cristian Romero: 73 – 82

Davinson Sanchez: 81 – 79

Sergio Reguilon: 82 – 82

Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg: 80 – 83

Tanguy Ndombele: 80 – 81

Lucas Moura: 83 – 82

Giovani Lo Celso: 82 – 82

Heung-min Son: 87 – 89

Harry Kane: 89 – 91

Bench and reserves

The most significant upgrades on the bench and in the reserves belong to Japhet Tanganga, Oliver Skipp and Bryan Gil, who were all silver cards (below 75 rated) last year but should all receive gold ones (75+ rated) in this season.

Joe Rodon may also receive a big boost to make him 75 rated, while Ryan Sessegnon may receive a little upgrade due to performing well for Hoffenheim last season.

Meanwhile, downgrades could be heading in the direction of Ben Davies, Dele Alli, Steven Bergwijn, Matt Doherty and Harry Winks.

Pierluigi Gollini: 79 – 79

Japhet Tanganga: 71 – 76

Ben Davies: 80 – 79

Oliver Skipp: 68 – 75

Dele Alli: 83 – 81

Bryan Gil: 65 – 75

Steven Bergwijn: 83 – 82

Matt Doherty: 81 – 78

Eric Dier: 78 – 78

Ryan Sessegnon: 75 – 77

Harry Winks: 79 – 78

Joe Rodon: 70 – 75

Share this article